Dr. Tyna Davis Innovation in Education Scholarship


ACT Offers Scholarships for Classroom Teachers


Recognizing that AEA's classroom teachers possess a great deal of experience and expertise to be shared with colleagues around instructional and teacher leadership issues, the Association of Classroom Teachers (ACT) is sponsoring the Dr. Tyna Davis Innovation in Education Scholarship. Seven (7) $500 scholarships for innovative teaching and learning projects to be implemented in Alabama's classrooms during the 2023-2024 school year will be awarded. One (1) scholarship per ACT district will be awarded.